

San Gabriel Valley Police Chiefs' Association

The San Gabriel Valley Police Chiefs recognize the importance of protecting human dignity and promoting solidarity within our diverse communities. We stand united to condemn any hate and bigotry within our communities. We seek to mitigate any direct, or indirect demoralizing impact amongst the residents, visitors and businesses within our region. In response to recent reports, we are committed to protecting the Asian American Pacific Islander (AAPI) communities by countering misinformation, cultivating compassion and holding those accountable for inflicting fear and hurt within our communities. We urge everyone to stand united by immediately reporting these types of incidents to their local police departments. We are all committed to fulfill this endeavor and understand that an attack against the AAPI community is an attack on all of us within the San Gabriel Valley community. We currently have professionals from each police department working in partnership to maintain the public safety of all.

PASADENA POLICE DEPARTMENT Chief John Perez, 2021 President

ALHAMBRA POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Eric Parra

ARCADIA POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Roy Nakamura

AZUSA POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Michael Bertelsen

BALDWIN PARK POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Robert Lopez

BURBANK POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Scott LaChasse

CLAREMONT POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Shelly Vander Veen

COVINA POLICE DEAPARTMENT

Chief David Povero

EL MONTE POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief David Reynoso

GLENDALE POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Carl Povilaitis

GLENDORA POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Matt Egan

IRWINDALE POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Ty Henshaw

LA VERNE POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Nicolas Paz

MONROVIA POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Alan Sanvictores

MONTEBELLO POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Brad Keller

MONTEREY PARK POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Kelly Gordon

POMONA POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Michael Ellis

SAN FERNANDO POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Anthony Vairo

SAN GABRIEL POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Eugene Harris

SAN MARINO POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief John Incontro

SIERRA MADRE POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Rod Armalin

SOUTH PASADENA POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Brian Solinsky

WEST COVINA POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Richard Bell

WHITTIER POLICE DEPARTMENT

Chief Aviv Bar