Burbank Police Department
200 North Third Street
Burbank, CA 91502
T: (818) 238-3333

Recap: 5th Annual Burbank Police Awards Luncheon

April 25, 2019 02:47 PM

The fifth annual Burbank Police Awards luncheon was held on April 25, 2019 at the Marriott Hotel in Burbank.  This event, hosted by the Burbank Police Foundation, is held each year to honor and recognize the hard work and contributions of the men and women of the Burbank Police Department, as well as citizens in our community.

The following is a complete list of the award recipients:

Life Saving Medal

Sergeant Jamal Childs

Jailer Kirk Davis

Professional Esteem Award

Lieutenant John Pfrommer 

Officer Dustin Rodriguez

Officer Harry Markey

Officer Paul French

Officer Corey Chefalo

Officer Aaron Denning

Officer Pietro Pira

BPD Crime Analyst, Ken Panu

BPD Volunteer, Elaine Stevens

Burbank Traffic Signal Specialist, Richard Lockyer

Burbank Assistant Director of Technology, Jason Miller

Network Systems Analyst, Garen Essakhanian

Network Systems Analyst, Sevan Khachatourians

Citizen Award

Jay Bogan 

Police Volunteers Presidential Awards

Bronze Level: 100 to 249 hours

  • Anne White
  • Jackie Light
  • Linda Troncone
  • Sunny Singer

Silver Level: 250 to 499 hours

  • John Kemmerer
  • Ted Schonlaw

Gold Level: over 500 hours

  • Elaine Stevens
  • Kaye Norris

Volunteer of the Year: Kaye Norris

Non-sworn Employee of the Year: Helen Quach

Police Officer of the Year: Officer John Embleton

Congratulations to all of the award recipients!

Scott LaChasse, Chief of Police



© Copyright 2013: City of Burbank. All Rights Reserved www.burbankpd.org
close (X)